On the Shelf

I left my book at home.

I had a small stockpile of books filling up my desk at work, so Friday I loaded them all into a bag and took them home.  I had planned to put them all on my book shelves, but that didn’t happen.  So now, all but one of my books are sitting in the bag, on the floor, in my room.

The one book I have with me today is Outlander by Diana Gabaldon.  I’ve been reading it for about a month now.  I got halfway through and hit a gigantic reading slump.

In my defense, that book is massive and the print is tiny.

I really do like the story, though.  It’s a bit slow, but that’s my doing.  I have a friend that I’ve known since I was in elementary school (she wasn’t in school with me, her kids were), and she’s originally from Scotland.  I’m imagining all the characters with her accent.

Either way, I really like Outlander, and I’ve got the next two books in the series, so maybe I’ll have those three read by the end of the year.

And hopefully I’ll remember to pick up Before He Finds Her to bring with me tomorrow.

Leave a comment