Finally!

I’ve plotted some more on S3 (my third story idea).  However, I’ve also gotten the bug to write on S1 (story idea one).  And I’ve reached the next page!

You have no idea how happy this makes me.  I’ve been on the same page for about a month now.

So this is what I’ve decided to do.  I’m writing S1.  I’m going to finish it by November.  I’m going to have everything written in my notebook, and I’ll have it all switched over to my laptop.  I will.

I will.

I’m going to do this and then use my S2 and S3 ideas as options for NaNoWriMo 2016.  And no doubt I’ll have a couple other ideas crop up before then.  But I’ll have at least two things to choose from instead of just having to pull something from thin air.

So far, I’m about half-way through one of the subjects in a five-subject notebook. Not too bad.  I think my first subject equaled around four or five thousand words, and that’s not including the dozen or so pages I ripped out from when I tried to use it for a class.  I think the whole notebook will hit 30,000, but I’m hoping for a little more.

My current scene is actually my next-to-last scene, since I’m not writing it in order.  In all, I think I’m about one-fourth of the way through my scenes.  I think.  I’ll probably be able to put the whole book into this notebook.  I’m getting the bare-bones down now and then I’ll use my computer to flesh things out more later on.

Goals.

How are y’all doing on your WIP’s?

Leave a Reply

