10,305

So, I gave up on the “writing it all down in a notebook” idea that I wanted to do at first.  I always end up pulling out my notebook, opening to the last page I wrote on, and just staring at the semi-blank page.  I then go to Pinterest.

I moved everything I’ve written so far and now have a more concrete word count.  10,305.  Not too shabby, if I do say so myself.  I’d written, I think, about 2,800 words in my notebook that I hadn’t moved to my laptop yet.  When I got everything transferred, I just kept typing and ended up at around 3,300 total.  That’s for 17 of my 54 scenes, so I’m about 1/3 of the way done.

I’ve also been hearing endlessly about July being Camp NaNoWriMo.  I’m not completely sold on participating (which means I probably will).  I haven’t logged onto the Camp site in a while, so I should probably do that first, before deciding to or not.  Either way, my plan is to be finished with the first draft of my story by November, that way I can work on one of my other stories for the big NaNoWriMo event then.  It will also give me a little time off from this first story.  I don’t want to get burned out on it.

Tell me what you think!  Should I the Camp and knock a few thousand words or go it alone?

See y’all next time!

Leave a Reply

