Camp NaNaWriMo, Day 2

I got it!  I managed to hit my 2,420 again today, and I’m so excited, especially since I’ve barely had time to write.

Some of you may know, during the week I end up writing at work, and since it’s not really my computer, I just use Word and email myself what I manage to get in.  Well, last night after I got home from visiting a friend and her precious newborn, I started transferring my Word writings into Scrivener.  Guess what!  I’ve got my first three chapters done!!!!!!

I can’t believe it!

And yes, I realize I’m overusing the exclamation points right now, but I don’t care.  I finished three chapters.  I need to go back a revise and flesh more stuff out and probably rewrite some, but I have a complete three chapters to work with.

It feels amazing, and that’s more than likely most of the reason why I was able to write so much today.  Hopefully, I’ll keep up this momentum, if not get ahead just a little.

I hope you guys are hitting your goals!

See y’all!

Leave a Reply

