Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 7

Well, I managed to work myself until I was ahead-by about seven hundred words, I think.  And then it all disappeared in the course of twenty-four hours.

It happens.

I’m going to try and do better, but yesterday was crazy.  I wrote until the only words I was down were the ones I’d written to get ahead.  I was glad that I managed that.  My word count right now is at 14,520.  Which is awesome, considering that I’d only written 11,000 words in the whole first part of the year.  I’m still hoping that I can keep this up and hit my 75,000 word count goal at the end of the month, but as long as I hit 50,000 I’ll be happy.

I’m also going about this backwards.  I’m getting the story of my main character and her two friends, and that’s about all I’m writing.  Whenever I get finished, I’m going to add in more side characters, do some arcs to get organized, and beef up my story a little more than it is right now.

IT”S GOING TO WORK!  There, I said it was, so now it has to…I wish.

So, I’m going to get writing!

Hope your NaNo’s are all where you want them to be!  See y’all!

Leave a Reply

