Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 11

Guess what?  I hit 25,000 words today!

I so freaking excited.  Like, seriously beside myself right now.  I’m trying to contain some of it, since I’m only a third of the way through, but still, 25,000 words is nothing to laugh at.  Granted I did have to steal a few hundred from my prewritten 11,000 words, but I had a good reason to.  I went to my best friend’s, baby’s baptism.  That’s not my reason, although I did manage to get on my feet long enough to do that.  I did the wonderful thing that is pulling a back muscle happen Friday morning.  Not my first time, not my fifth time if I’m being honest, so I kind of knew how to handle it.  Today was the first day that I wasn’t really hurting, and that’s only been in the last few hours.  And while having a messed up back did mean that I didn’t move around a lot, it also meant that I didn’t write as much as I wanted to.  The chair that I usually write in is not made to sit in with lower back problems.  I managed to sit in it last night for a couple of hours, but it wasn’t comfortable and then my Beagle/Basset Hound (we call her a Bagel) took my seat.  The only way to make her move is to pick her up and I just wasn’t going to do that.  She can have it.

So far today, I’ve written 1,171 words.  Tonight, I’m going to aim at hitting my 2,420 word goal, but my bare minimum is the word goal for the day, which is only another 1,100 words away.  Ideal is 3,000, but I just don’t think that’ll happen today.

But there’s always tomorrow!

Happy NaNo-ing!  See y’all!

Leave a Reply

