Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 23…

Even though it’s currently Day 25.

So, I changed my mind-real shocker, that.  I decided that if 50,000 was good enough for me to get to on my way to 75,000, then 50,000 was a good enough goal for NaNoWriMo.  I changed my word count goal, and won the next day!

I was running out of things to say, things for my characters to do-simple as that.  I didn’t want to continue on with things that weren’t relevant, and just adding a few hundred words here and there to each scene was slowly driving me insane.  I spent the most part of an hour staring at one scene, just to write a hundred words.  To hell with that.  I want what I’m writing to at least be useful.

I’m dying to start over with Chapter 1 and start piecing things together, making it pretty.  But I really need to work on my arcs, plots, and subplots.  I’ve changed how a few characters act, so I need to give myself something to look at to see that “No, she wouldn’t say something like that!” and not get myself confused.  I’m thinking that it will help, but I’m not really sure if it will.

Either way, I’m done with my first draft!  I’m so excited right now.  This is the first time that I completely finished a first draft-ever.

Now, enough about me…How are your NaNo’s going?

See y’all!

Leave a Reply

