Blah…

That is exactly what my mood is right now.  Now that Camp NaNoWriMo is over, I’m having trouble getting myself into the frame of mind to continue writing and/or editing my story.  I’m sure everyone else is feeling this, too.  At least I finished the whole thing.  That’s one thing I have going for me.

Right now, I want to clean everything up, reorganize a little.  I’ve compiled my story into Word so that I can work on it at my computer at work.  Currently, I’m at 51,675 words and 189 pages.  My goal is still 75,000 words.  It probably won’t be that hard to hit after I jump into the story and realize how bad some of it was–especially since I realized that I need to move about four thousand words from the middle of the story to the end of the story.  I’m going to go over it two or three times before I print it out.  That’s going to be a lot of paper and ink.  My poor printer.

I would like to hit the “printing” point by November, that way I can go with a different story idea for NaNoWriMo.  Fingers crossed.  I want to be done (or close to it) by the end of December so I can take advantage of one of the goodies for winning and get a copy of my story printed at BookBaby.

So, what’s your timetable and to-do list looking like?  Let me know!  See y’all!

Leave a Reply

