54,096

Ha, ha, hahahaha…  I’m slowly creeping up to my 75,000 word mark.  I’ve gotten into Chapter 2 and I think I really like where everything is going.  My fingers are crossed, anyway.  It’s also been a struggle for the past couple of days because I’ve been doing other stuff.

I’ve picked up my cross-stitching again.  It’s the poster for season 11 of Supernatural.  Love that show, absolutely.  I’ve been working on it for the past year-and-a-half, but I need to finish the thing so I can get my Christmas present for one of my friends done before Christmas.  I’m going to need luck on that one.

Then I picked up Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.  How I managed to go a whole week before I picked it up, I don’t know.  Well, I do-I was scared to death of what was going to happen.  I really was.  But, it’s amazing.  I seriously can’t wipe the smile off of my face right now.

I want to do a review-type thing on it.  I’ll probably rate it on Goodreads and then put something up here about it.  I think this may have ended my reading slump.  Hopefully.  I think I’ve got a couple hundred pages to go in a couple books I started months ago that I want to finish.

Also!  I follow a few writing websites, and I saw a new tag.  It’s six questions answered about the main characters in the book(s) that you’re writing, and I was thinking about trying it.  What do you think?  Would y’all like to know about Kat and her family?

Let me know!

See ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

