So much crying…

In Kat’s defense, she’s been through a lot.  I would’ve cried too.  Upside is, she got through it.  And I finally finished Chapter 21!  I had to add more into this chapter so it would flow better.  I didn’t have to move anything else around, or make a different scene into this one, so it didn’t long to have this chapter finished.  Chapter 22 is going to be a little more complicated, I think.

I’ll manage.

Also, I’ve got 58, 600 words in my document.  At this rate, maybe I’ll have 65,000 when I get through this time around.  I want to be done by October–that’s my deadline.  I’ve got 112 pages to go (give or take a couple), but I can do it.  I’ve also gone through the first chapter with my multicolored pens, marking it up with things to fix when I get through.

I think it’s going to start getting good pretty soon, and I’m beginning to like where all this is going.

How about you guys–how much do you like what you’re writing?

Leave a Reply

