NaNoWriMo 2016!

I finished it!  I finished my restructure and printing of Reapers!  It clocked in at just under 60,000 words, and I’ve taken the last three days to do nothing.  Well, I did do some stuff, but I didn’t write a word.  While that’s all fine and dandy, now I want to start writing again.

So!  I’ve been scouring my idea-notebook and idea-board on Pinterest.  There were a few pins and things that got me to thinking (I’ve currently got eight tabs open), but then I looked through my notebook again.  And I found it.

Some of you may watch as much TV as I do-I’m currently catching up on Teen Wolf because, once again, I was late to the party on that show.  In Season 3 there was an episode where the lacrosse team had to stay at a hotel for the night.  The last scene of the episode is the bus pulling out onto the highway, and there’s this song playing.  I had to look it up, I couldn’t help myself.  The song was called Sleep Paralysis and it’s by Gabriel Bruce.  There were a few lines of lyrics that I liked-liked enough to write them down.  I saw the lyrics in my book, and then I saw the pin.  The Pin, y’all.

And that’s how I partially figured out what I’m going to writing next.  At the moment, I’m calling it Wink.  It’ll probably change down the road, but for now it’s good.  I only have two writing buddies on the NaNoWriMo site, so if any of you want to find me, the name is the same as it is here- OneOfNyn!  I hope to see you guys there!

Leave a Reply

