I’ve Caught My Second Wind…

Kind of.  I was looking on Pinterest, of course, and I saw a picture.  It’s from way back in season 1 of Supernatural.  The picture is black and white, from Sam’s point-of-view, and looking over at Dean.  Dean is looking back (even though he should be looking at the road).  I know the context behind the picture in regards to the show.  I know the episode, the scene, and the lines that go with it.  Sam needed to get to the interview, but Dean didn’t want him to go.  They were a good team back there.  I’m obsessed with this show, I know.  I know.

I ended up staring at this picture for several minutes.  Then I got to thinking: What if, instead of Dean, his name was Sterling?  What if, instead of baby brother Sam, it was girlfriend, Melanie?  Where are they going?

Then it hit me.  She’s going home.

I haven’t gotten much down yet.  I was writing it in a spare notebook, but I’m going to start in on a Word document in a few minutes.  I have no plot at this point, and I only have a vague idea of what’s going to happen in my head.  I think I’m about 15,000 words behind on NaNoWriMo.

I’d better get to typing!

Leave a Reply

