Long Time, No See

I am slowly, but surely getting back into the swing of things.  I’m not back to 100% yet, but it’s coming along.  I finally got rid of that annoying cast a couple weeks ago and now I’m in a walking boot.  I’m not that good at walking yet.  I’ll take what I can get.

I’m back to writing again.  I’m currently trying to plot out the new beginning to Reapers, and I’m a little stuck.  I know what I want to write, I just keep getting distracted and I don’t actually write anything.  I think most of it is because I’m using a few things from what happened to me back in November, and I really don’t want to remember it.  That being said, I really want to get this thing wrapped up and in editing condition by the beginning of the summer.  Time to bite the bullet.

I’ve also gotten back to reading!  I really like that part.  Last year was a year-long reading slump, and it was annoying.  I’ve set a Goodreads Goal for 50 books this year and I’ve already plowed through four, which is one ahead of schedule.  The most exciting book I’ve read so far was Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff.  It was an awesome read.  And a fun/weird fact–if you look at the casualty list for the Copernicus, my name is listed there (middle and last name).

I’m going to try and get back to posting here on a regular basis, fingers crossed.  How’s your new year going?

Leave a Reply

