I Suck at Making Priorities

Am I the only one like this?  I don’t think I am.

I have actually managed to write some, though.  I’ve added around 3,000 words in the past month, but 3,000 words a month isn’t that great considering I did that in two days when I wrote my first draft.

I just…There’s so much stuff!  There are TV shows that I have to watch online because I lost the CW channel (thanks a lot Dish Network).  We’ve already talked about my procrastination issues, so you understand that I wait until the day before the episodes I need to watch to keep up are going to be taken down and then I have to binge those episodes.  Took me a week to catch up, and of course I’m falling behind again.

Then, I’ve been reading a lot.  I’ve gone through 3 books in about 4 days.  Reading for 7 hours instead of writing for 7 hours.  I guess I can say that it’s research–I’m reading other books in my genre (kind of) and it’s helping me with my own writing.  I’m going to keep telling myself that.

At the moment, though, I’m on a bit of a writing kick.  And I told myself that I can’t read any of The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater until I finish a chapter of  writing.  Preferably two.

I hope you guys are doing well with your own reading and writing goals!  If you are, then yay for you.  If not, you’ll get there eventually.

My “eventually” is creeping closer, so I’d better get to it.  See y’all!

Leave a Reply

