New Story Idea!

Hey all!

So, as you can probably see from the title, I’ve got a new story idea.  I’m calling it Valor at the moment, but I’m sure that’ll change once I get more into the story.  Right now I just have a few bits and pieces, places mostly, that I really like and want to piece together.

Where did I get this idea from, you ask.  Well, I got them from other people’s ideas, if I’m being honest.  I finally sat down and watched Deepwater Horizon a few days ago.  This movie stars Mark Wahlberg and Dylan O’Brien, along with a lot of other big name celebrities.  Or people I think are big name celebrities.  This story in particular is a true event, following the crew onboard the offshore oilrig, of the same name, that blew up in the Gulf in April of 2010.  I remember this happening, the news stories, the interviews, the trials.  In the beginning of the movie, the characters are at a heliport, getting ready to fly out to the rig, located 40-some miles off the coast of Louisiana.  This heliport is impressive.  It’s not huge.  It’s not stories-high.  But it can probably hold two dozen helicopters at any given time.

That’s one of the things I see when I think of Valor.

I don’t know who’s going to be in the story yet.  Names, dates, and stories are all nonexistent at this point, but I know Valor Heliport.

Which is why I would really like to be able to see it.  Like, drawn out so I can pick it up, study it, all that stuff.  My drawing skills aren’t that good, so I have set to cutting up old notecards.  I have no glue at the moment, so it just looks like I went scissor-happy on my desk.  I really need to get some glue during lunch.

Anyway.  There are a few other places that I’d like to talk about when it comes to Valor, but I think I’ll save them for next time.

How are your projects going?

See y’all!

Leave a Reply

