And I’m Back!

Wow!  It’s been a while.  A completely unintentional, really long while.

In my defense, it’s been crazy, with all the crap that went down with my ankle/leg break.  But now I’m back in one piece and trying to get ready for NaNoWriMo next month.  Is it really time for that again?

The answer-yes, it is!

I’ve had every intention of working on my manuscript over the past few months, but you know what they say about intentions.  Hopefully, this NaNoWriMo will be exactly what I need to get my butt into gear and finish this thing!

First off, I really need to redo my plot.  It’s scattered all over the place, and in two different tenses to boot.  So, over the course of the next week–Monday to Monday–I’m giving myself time to work on my plot, figure out my arcs, and see if I can make any sense of what I’ve done to the poor thing.  I’m crossing my fingers that it won’t actually take me that long, but just in case.

Second off, I need to consolidate all of my work.  I’ve got notes in at least half a dozen notebooks, and around three Scrivener projects.  What was I thinking?  I’ve recently bought a cool little notebook–well, two if I’m being honest–and I’m trying to get everything organized into those two locations, while also combining those projects on my computer.

Currently, my go-to plotting styles are adapted from a couple of my favorite YouTubers, Jenna Moreci and KatytasticKim Chance also has a video about a few different methods for plotting and outlining.

My question for ya’ll today is this–What are your favorite ways to plot and outline your stories?  Let me know!

Leave a comment